got the runs Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://dutch.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 22 Sep 2017 20:13:50 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Sep 03, 2010 http://dutch.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-03-2010.html About an hour at the gym today. &nbsp;Slowly getting it back. &nbsp;Slowly... Fri, 03 Sep 2010 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 01, 2010 http://dutch.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-01-2010.html Worked out at the gym for the first time since the move. &nbsp;I can tell I've been active moving firewood etc, but it's still sad how much I lost. Wed, 01 Sep 2010 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 31, 2010 http://dutch.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-31-2010.html Ran down to Huntington Road and back. &nbsp;Possibly more, but I can't remember...I need to be better about this stinkin' blog... Tue, 31 Aug 2010 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 30, 2010 http://dutch.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-30-2010.html 6 miles on the roads over to the next farm North of Camels Hump and Huntington. &nbsp;Gorgeous stretch of road. Mon, 30 Aug 2010 06:00:00 Sun, Aug 29, 2010 http://dutch.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-29-2010.html 6 miles on ze roads...down to Huntington road and over to the old farmer's place before the big bend in the road. Sun, 29 Aug 2010 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 25, 2010 http://dutch.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-25-2010.html Same run, equally as beautiful out.&nbsp; It's so refreshing to be a bit chilled at the end of a run rather than ringing out shorts.&nbsp; I can't believe how much I've just really missed this kind of weather.&nbsp; Totally enjoyable. Wed, 25 Aug 2010 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 24, 2010 http://dutch.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-24-2010.html Cut it a tad short tonight.&nbsp; Absolutely glorious sky, complete with several layers of clouds and a rainbow.&nbsp; Perfect running weather.&nbsp; Now of these legs would adjust to all these hills.... Tue, 24 Aug 2010 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 23, 2010 http://dutch.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-23-2010.html 6 miles down the road, but including a short hill climb that will prove brutal when I do the whole thing.&nbsp; Legs slowly coming back. Mon, 23 Aug 2010 06:00:00 Sun, Aug 22, 2010 http://dutch.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-22-2010.html Ran the opposite direction (downhill) to the center of Huntington.&nbsp; Good run--climbing muscles will build very quickly out here, but that's good.&nbsp; Kick my butt after a few years of flatlands. Sun, 22 Aug 2010 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 21, 2010 http://dutch.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-21-2010.html <p>FIRST RUN IN THE NE!!</p><p>Ran right from home up the dirt road and linked up with some of the trails.&nbsp; The new place is absolutely gorgeous, and I can't wait to explore the area!&nbsp;&nbsp; <br /></p> Sat, 21 Aug 2010 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 12, 2010 http://dutch.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-12-2010.html No miles today, but a good workout at the gym.&nbsp; 'Bout an hour.&nbsp; Feelin' tough. Thu, 12 Aug 2010 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 11, 2010 http://dutch.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-11-2010.html <p>6 miles on the roads again to the top of Gaines.&nbsp; Oppresively hot and humid...it feels like you're breathing half air and half particulates and moisture.&nbsp; It's just really not much fun--can't wait to get get to some fresher air. <br /></p> Wed, 11 Aug 2010 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 10, 2010 http://dutch.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-10-2010.html Just the gym today...about an hour.&nbsp; Too much going on to get a run in as well... Tue, 10 Aug 2010 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 09, 2010 http://dutch.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-09-2010.html <p>The standard 6 mile run to the top of Gaines Road and&nbsp; back.&nbsp; This run was pretty miserable for the first mile...probably because I just woke up from a nap.&nbsp; But it improved significantly after that and was quite enjoyable.</p><p>&nbsp;</p> Mon, 09 Aug 2010 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 06, 2010 http://dutch.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-06-2010.html Early afternoon: An hour in the gym; mostly upper body, but touched on the legs as well. Fri, 06 Aug 2010 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 05, 2010 http://dutch.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-05-2010.html 6 mile road run to the top of Gaines. Yesterday's innocent squats turned into today's tortured hammies and glutes, but we made it happen and ~2 miles in everything was warmed up and ready to go. Pretty humid today, but not terribly hot. Thu, 05 Aug 2010 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 04, 2010 http://dutch.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-04-2010.html <p>One hour at the gym right after work--mostly upper body, but also some light squats.</p><p>I wanted something between my &quot;normal&quot; 3 mile post-gym cooldown and the 6 miler on roads, so I ran East End trail to Mountain Road trail and then the roads home.&nbsp; This was the perfect distance, and WHAT A NIGHT! When I got out it was so oppressively hot and so humid&nbsp; I could barely take a full breath of air.&nbsp; I was tempted to scrap it, in fact, because I keep hearing about how terrible the air quality is.&nbsp; Suddenly, perhaps .5 mi into the run, I felt a light sprinkle and this otherworldly soft wind came through and literally pushed it all out.&nbsp; It wasn't a huge ripping storm; just a gentle sweep of wind that pulled out all the humid air and left me with absolutely perfect running weather including a light drizzle and an amazing sky.&nbsp; What a gift!<br /></p> Wed, 04 Aug 2010 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 03, 2010 http://dutch.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-03-2010.html Mtn biked the Whitney state forest trails.&nbsp; I wanted a couple trail running miles too, but my biking partner has a bum ankle and couldn't swing it.&nbsp; Bummer. Tue, 03 Aug 2010 06:00:00